Join Any Savings Plan Today & Get 1 Extra Month Free!
Close X

Share Your Story


Share Your Dental Care Savings Story …

We occasionally ask our valued Members to share their dental care savings stories as a part of our “Share Your Story” Promotion. In return, we randomly pick one “Share Your Story” participant to receive a free discount dental plan or cash equivalent. We value your feedback as these dental care savings stories are a true testament to the savings, service and selection offered by DentalPlans.com.

Join a discount dental plan today and join the thousands of satisfied DentalPlans.com Members who are saving at the dentist!

Sandra T. - Payson , AZ - 07/01/2008

I am an employee of the United States Postal Service and the insurance carrier for my family. My health insurance company offers almost non-existent dental coverage, most of which is for emergency situations. The USPS has offered additional dental plans. Upon researching their coverage, I was told by a representative that it wouldn't really benefit me to purchase the additional coverage since the cost of the premiums would not add up to the amount of savings on dental care.

My husband began to search the Internet for dental care, and thank God he found DentalPlans.com. We subscribed and found a dentist in our remote Arizona mountain location that accepted the plan. We like the dentist and staff much better than the original dentist we had. The savings have been phenomenal. I wear a bite guard and was in need of a new one. With DentalPlans.com, I paid nearly half the cost of my original bite guard. Our cleanings cost much less, as well as the filling I needed recently.

Our neighbor was widowed recently and within a couple months needed a crown. She had no dental insurance and was going to pay nearly $2,000.00 for the work. I spoke to her about our plan, and she canceled her appointment, went online and signed up for the plan giving us as a reference which gave us 3 additional months free on our plan for referring her. She got her crown for nearly half the cost.

I would recommend DentalPlans.com to anyone with or without dental insurance.

Joanne J. - Ahoskie , NC - 06/01/2008

My mom is in her 70s and my dad in his 80s. They both needed attention to their dental work. However, my mom, who had pretty good teeth all her life, decided she wanted her teeth cleaned. Well, when she went to the dentist, she found that she needed more.

Every time I would travel home to Maryland from North Carolina, she would hand me another bill or proposed cost for dental work. The last one totaled $3,000. Naturally, she was upset. They lived on fixed incomes, and even a full year of her individual social security payments wouldn’t cover this bill. My dad’s retirement income and their savings were being sorely taxed. Their medical plan did not cover dental.

I told my mom not to have the dental work done until I got back to her. She said it was already scheduled. I came back to North Carolina and hit the Internet, finding DentalPlans.com. I searched to ensure that both my mom and dad’s dentists accepted the plan. I compared – considering the work that each needed – joined, and paid for a plan.

I forwarded the Membership information and card to my brother, who printed it off and took it to my mom. I told her to take it to her dentist. OK, you are not going to believe this, but it took more than 60 percent off the amount she had to pay. She actually saved more than the plan cost in one procedure. I could hear my mom smiling through the telephone. She was happy and so was I.

Troy B. - Ephrata , PA - 06/01/2008

DentalPlans.com gave my husband his life back. After visiting the dentist for a consultation, we found out that he needed to have most of his bottom teeth fixed or removed, and replaced with a partial denture. He also needed fillings on most of his top teeth.

We didn’t have dental insurance and it was too costly to pay for the dental treatment he desperately needed out of our own pocket. We didn’t know what we were going to do. Our dentist suggested we find a discount dental plan to help absorb some of the cost.

When we found DentalPlans.com, we thought it was too good to be true. The plan was so inexpensive and we could include the entire family for less then 50 cents a day. We were even given 3 additional months free when we first signed up. Also, the dentist we were currently seeing accepted the plan.

At first, we were a little skeptical because we thought there was no way a discount dental plan would ever pay for itself, but we gave it a shot anyway. Boy, were we wrong. Not only did it pay for itself, we also received a 50% discount off of his total bill.

Now, my husband has no pain, can eat whatever food he wants, and is not afraid to smile. We were also able to get all three kids sealants for their teeth and keep them up to date on their cleanings at a much lower cost than we had expected. We were so pleased with our results that we told everyone about the plan. No one believed us until they took a look at all the different plans that were offered and realized we were telling the truth. It is nice to finally find a great deal that really is as great as it seems. Thanks DentalPlans.com!

Kathy G. - West Milford , NJ - 06/01/2008

I have been a member for several years; I was a single parent with 3 children and no dental coverage. While searching the Internet for a low cost alternative, I found your website. I can tell you that the yearly membership more than pays for itself in the first dental visit. X-Rays, yearly cleanings and check ups are so much more affordable.

I have even found that with my youngest son, who was still covered under his father’s dental insurance, the cost was less with DentalPlans.com when he needed a crown. Also, my oldest daughter that has her own insurance through work, but still lives with me, takes advantage of the savings when it costs more with her insurance than the discount dental plan that I have for the entire family.

You can always find a dentist in your area, unlike some of the regular insurance plans. I found a wonderful dentist in my area and because I can now afford to go to the dentist, I go regularly for my cleanings, check-up and have been avoiding losing any more teeth than I have in the past because of neglect.

I have also taken advantage of the discount prescription plan for my oldest son who has no health insurance at all. The savings on his asthma medications are great with the

plan -- we save almost half of the original cost on his inhalers. I have recommended your website to all of my friends and family. I can't say enough about your plans; they have saved me thousands on dental bills.

AnnaMarie W. - Oceanside , NY - 06/01/2008

When I was a young girl, I was always taught that oral hygiene was very important. Going to the dentist was never an option. I have instilled in my own children that a beautiful smile is priceless! Unfortunately, we do not have dental insurance and I have always paid out of pocket.

As you know, dental work is very expensive, so this has been quite costly for my husband and me. One day, I did a search on Google and DentalPlans.com appeared and fortunately my dentist, whom I think is terrific, was on the plan, as were many other dentists in the area. The selection of dentists was very large, which would be very accommodating to anyone joining the plan.

We have only been members for the last six months and have received a substantial discount on all of our services. My children have the usual cleaning, x-rays, sealants and an occasional cavity. I, on the other hand, who had many cavities as a child, now need crowns to replace old and large fillings. Crown work is very expensive but is discounted tremendously through DentalPlans.com.

I have recommended DentalPlans.com to many of my family and friends, some of which live in other parts of our country and do not have dental insurance. Since a single plan and a family plan are available, it is appealing to everyone. It is my opinion that if they do not become members they are being very foolish with their money.

I have always been someone who never minded going to the dentist, but now I enjoy it a "little bit" more because it's more affordable! My experience with DentalPlans.com has been very satisfying and I have every intention of renewing my plan in the future.

Theresa H. - Melrose Park , IL - 06/01/2008

I joined DentalPlans.com about a month ago. My boyfriend's mother has been a member for years and recommended that I take a look at the website. I was so surprised at the low cost of the plan, as well as my very low out of pocket payments for the services provided. I thought this was too good to be true, but I joined anyway.

When I called, I spoke to the friendliest and very informative customer service representative who made me feel so comfortable and confident in the plan. I had my Membership Card not in days, hours or minutes, but in seconds! The dentist I wanted to use is a participating provider and so close to home. I made an appointment and let them know that I had this plan. They were very aware of the plan and made me an appointment for the next day.

I had been having some discomfort on a tooth for some time and like so many, put off seeing the dentist, knowing that it would cost a fortune. I was welcomed to the dentist by a very friendly staff. I was a little concerned as I was on my lunch break and the waiting room was packed. I was assured that I would be in and out in one hour. Just minutes later, I was seen by the dentist, explained the problem and was taken for an x-ray. The dentist could find no problem and suggested a home remedy rather than an expensive procedure or any other type of treatment.

When the treatment was finished I went to the counter to pay for the service and could not believe my out of pocket cost for all of the services I received was only $39.00! I went back to work and said, “OK, I just saw the dentist and had an x-ray, how much do you think it was?” They guessed between $125.00 and $200.00. They were all astonished and asked how that could be. I printed out the information and circulated it in the office. I cannot begin to tell you how happy and satisfied I am with the entire process of signing up, the dentist visit and the unbelievable savings.

Terence B. - Elizabeth City , NC - 06/01/2008

Shortly after I retired from 21 years of military service, I was faced with a decision as to whether I would commit to a retiree's dental insurance or buy dental insurance from another source. While at a military dental clinic getting a root canal done, before they stopped taking military retirees, I discussed it with the military dentist. He pointed out several things to consider, but I left there realizing that the standard military retiree dental insurance was not something that would benefit our family and our budget.

Facing that reality, my wife started doing some research into other options. That's when she discovered DentalPlans.com and the Uni-Care 200 program. The DentalPlans.com staff was awesome and made signing up for the program easy and painless. Additionally, they have since been helpful and informative when we've needed guidance or had questions.

Since signing up for the program, we've used it extensively and can happily report a huge cost savings for our family. Apart from the normal cleanings and exams, we've had fillings, extractions, and even a crown done at a fraction of the cost when comparing to monthly insurance premiums, cost shares, etc.

Our service dentist under the program is great and even worked closely with our daughter's orthodontist for the work she needed separate and apart from the orthodontic treatment. Our experience has been so positive, that we have referred many military retiree families who did not want to pay costly insurance premiums to DentalPlans.com.

All who signed up have been extremely pleased with the service and cost savings. I have, and will continue to recommend DentalPlans.com and their plans to everyone who will benefit from, and wants the security of, a discount dental plan without the costly commitment of dental insurance.

Thanks, from a very satisfied and continuing customer.

Karl K. - Bellmore , NY - 06/01/2008

I had always heard about discount dental plans and quite honestly was wary until I found yours. In one year alone I saved almost $ 1,000.00! In times like these, these extra savings helped us to pay important household bills like electric, oil and gas for our vehicles.

I can only say two words ....THANK YOU. Thank you for offering me an affordable way to have dental care and a plan that is not only extremely affordable, but it saves you money each and every time.

Now that is something to really smile about!

John D. - Harrisburg , PA - 06/01/2008

I am an actor in New York City, and as you can guess, it is a struggle to find work and I must live within a very tight budget. New York is an expensive place to live. Because I had no dental coverage, I became the type of guy who only went to the dentist when I knew something was wrong or I was in pain. I went reluctantly because I knew the cost would be a big blow to my budget.

I stumbled across DentalPlans.com online and decided to investigate. I knew I could not ignore my teeth any longer. I found a dentist that was conveniently located and accepted the plan, so I signed up. I made an appointment to see the dentist and on my first visit he discovered several problems that needed immediate attention. I could in no way afford to pay what my dentist was charging for the work that was needed, but with UNI-CARE 200, my cost was cut just about in half.

I had the work done and saved myself from needing an even more expensive and painful root-canal. He is a great dentist -- very gentle and has all the latest equipment. He used computer imaging to fashion a cap for a broken tooth that feels like the original. A perfect fit. Also, he is willing to work with me on a payment schedule, which is very helpful.

Another great feature of the UNI-CARE 200 plan is that I can include my partner on the plan. Both of us are now seeing the dentist on a regular basis and taking care of our teeth the way we should. I have not yet availed myself of the Chiropractic or eye-care features of the plan, but will do so in the near future. I would certainly recommend this plan to friends and family. It makes a big difference when living on a tight budget, and I feel that I am taking better care of my health.

Vanessa B. - Miami , FL - 06/01/2008

Great experience. I found the plan online after doing some research. I really love it and am interested in renewing.

Pam L. - Pasadena , TX - 06/01/2008

I stumbled upon this website years ago. I had been going to a local dental office but was very dissatisfied with the dentists there and the way they did nothing to be proactive where our teeth were concerned.

After signing up for this plan, I decided it was time to look for a new dentist. I started looking over the dentists included in the plan and decided to give one of them a try. I could not have found a better dentist anywhere. He is thorough and very pro-active. He gives me all my options when discussing a problem and then (only if I ask), he will tell me what he would do in my situation. It matters not if it is an option which sends me to another dentist. I just *feel* secure with what he is telling me.

His office has the friendliest, most pleasant group of people I have ever had to deal with. I feel I can completely trust the health of my mouth, as well as my children's mouths, with this dental office. I so appreciate DentalPlans.com for the opportunity to find this organization. Thank You.

Jeffery L. - Round Lake , IL - 06/01/2008

After I found DentalPlans.com, I chose the Uni-Care 200 plan. It has saved my wife and me hundreds of dollars. My wife had let her dental care go because she was afraid to go to the dentist. She finally went to the dentist and found that she needed a lot of work on her teeth. The Uni-Care 200 plan saved my wife so much money that she thanked me for signing her up for the plan.

I personally use the plan for normal cleanings and maintenance. My wife has used the plan to get cavities refilled, tooth enamel repaired, fix a chipped tooth, root canal, get some teeth capped, and break a bridge to get a couple of teeth removed that were causing her great pain.

The dentist on the plan I use turned out to be the cousin of a family member of a good friend of mine. To me it is like going to see a trusted friend to get my dental work taken care of. My wife likes the dentist she goes to because she trusts him for advice on her dental care.

I have recommended DentalPlans.com to people I work with because we do not have dental coverage with our health insurance. Whenever I have had the occasion to call DentalPlans.com, I have been treated with friendly and courteous treatment.

To anyone looking to save money on their dental care I recommend they use DentalPlans.com to find a plan.

Ken P. - Chicago , IL - 06/01/2008

After my COBRA coverage expired, I went online to find an affordable discount dental plan. I really liked the DentalPlans.com website because it makes it easy to compare the cost and savings of so many different plans. I certainly recommend that anyone looking for dental care visits this website. I’m glad I chose Uni-Care 200. I think it’s a good value.

I just returned from my latest visit to my dentist. His staff was very helpful, concerned, competent and capable. After the cleaning and inspection, my dentist saw a small abscess on the x-ray. That explained the growing pain in my lower left jaw. Instead of being forced to make a return appointment to take care of it, the doctor found time to perform the root canal right then and there.

The dentist performed a painless root canal. Although it’s inherently uncomfortable to keep one’s mouth open for extended periods, he made the time go by fast while always asking if I was comfortable. He really knows what he’s doing, and he’s funny and approachable.

Costs for dental care have skyrocketed. Uni-Care 200 saved me $686 just on this visit alone. There are no forms to complete and no waiting for reimbursement. The discounts are applied on the spot. I recommend Uni-Care and DentalPlans.com to anyone looking for dental care.

Jane B. - Albany , NY - 06/01/2008

I had recently retired and was not concerned about dental insurance since I had had no problems for a number of years. When I found out I needed work done, my dentist recommended DentalPlans.com.

It is easy to use, especially since you never have to submit any paperwork. You pay the dentist a reduced fee. In my case, I saved about 65% off the cost of a root canal, which paid for the program several times over. I also received cleanings at about 50% off the cost.

I have been with my dentist since before I joined DentalPlans.com and he gives very high quality care. I would encourage others to join, especially if they have high deductible insurance or are without insurance. There is a way to care for you teeth even if you have little or no insurance.

Jennifer H. - Mt. Morris , NY - 06/01/2008

I have worked for the county I live in for about 10 years. I have health insurance through them and a retirement plan. Unfortunately I do NOT have any dental insurance through my employer. For some reason, they do not feel that there would be enough of us that would want to participate in such a plan. My husband drives a bus for a program locally and runs a small business from our home; therefore, he cannot carry dental benefits for our family either. With both of us working as professionals, it is important to keep our appearances looking professional as well as our smiles. We also have two children to care for.

Without dental insurance available we needed to look for something that would allow us to have our smiles taken care of. That led me to search online. I came across DentalPlans.com and began to review it. I looked through the many listings of the different plans offered and chose UNI-CARE 200, as this one would be the best suitable for our family’s needs. We paid the one low fee that covered our whole family. Within one year’s time, we SAVED over SIX HUNDRED dollars, including the initial fee for the plan. Although this is not insurance, it does allow families to better afford the costs of seeing a dentist regularly and maintaining good oral care.

My step-son began living with us last September and when seen by the dentist, he needed a lot of work done. We chose a dentist from the many listed under the plans acceptance and SAVED $100 on his dental check up, examination by a dentist, and a full mouth X-ray. When they detected 11 cavities on 9 of his teeth, I never thought we would be able to afford getting them all taken care of.

However with the UNI-CARE 200 plan we SAVED about $500. He now has a pain-free mouth and a bigger smile. My other son had a good check-up and that still led us to a $100 SAVINGS. The boys are due for their next cleaning and check-up, which will cost us a small fee, but at the same time having the plan will save us money! Either way the care is needed so why not save money at the same time? Now that is something to SMILE about!

The end result is that everyone needs to take care of their teeth. Adults need their teeth taken care of to greet people with a professional smile in the work force. Children need to have the self confidence to become whatever they want to in life. Having a nice smile is a good start for that.

Joining a plan from DentalPlans.com is an affordable way to achieve everyone’s best smile and maintaining good, proper oral hygiene. There are many plans and dentists to choose from so it is convenient for families. I would recommend a discount dental plan from DentalPlans.com. It has helped our family more affordably take care of our oral health needs. We can all KEEP SMILING!

Jeffrey K. - Erie , PA - 06/01/2008

I purchased a discount dental plan last year shortly after it was recommended to me that I have a root canal procedure done on my cracked tooth. My wife’s health insurance was taking an increase along with the dental insurance in our plan.

We did the cost analysis and found that your discount dental plan would save us over 50% of the cost with the insurance. We dropped the dental in our health plan and went to your discount dental plan. The switch to our new dentist also saves us on gas since it is much closer than our long time office we used to go to. Everyone at the help desk was friendly, along with the new location where we get our routine dental done here in Erie, PA. Thanks again.

Donna G. - Plantation , FL - 06/01/2008

I have been a member of DentalPlans.com for several years. It was first recommended to me when I was laid off from my job and needed to seek individual dental care. Over the years, I have had many problems with my teeth, including 5 crowns, an extraction, a root canal, x-rays, and preventive gum treatments every 6 months.

DentalPlans.com has saved me a considerable amount of money. The dentist that I go to is in Plantation, Fl. The dental office has dentists on staff to solve even the most intricate of problems. They accept the plan with no problems at all. I have never been denied; it's all done through discounts rather than percentages, which is very affordable.

I have recommended DentalPlans.com to many of my family members and friends who are all equally impressed with it. The staff at DentalPlans.com has always been extremely helpful to me, and I love the automatic renewal each year. There’s never a chance of having to renew, or forgetting to renew. I am a person who cannot be without DentalPlans.com. Thank you!

Cheryl D. - Hobe Sound , FL - 06/01/2008

Originally, a friend of mine told me about this website. I researched DentalPlans.com on the Internet to find out which plan would be best for me and my family. I chose the Solstice Plus Plan.

I chose a dentist from the list and am very happy with that group. I wanted a female dentist for a change. I have been to this dental group 4 times so far. The first time I went, I received an exam, x-rays and a plan for my teeth. Next, I got my first cleaning. It was very thorough. I then had to return for some periodontal treatment. I guess I waited a little too long in between cleanings. This was one more reason for me to sign up for this plan.

I am very pleased with the discount dental plan that I chose through DentalPlans.com. The dental office staff is courteous and knowledgeable. I don't know how the girl behind the desk gets it all done! My compliments go out to her.

I would and have already recommended this plan to two of my friends. The amount of money I have already saved is incredible!

Just yesterday, the crown that I paid double for by a different dentist about 5 years ago came off. I called my new dental office, and even on one of their busiest days, they squeezed me in to re-cement it. My former dentist would never have done that. In addition, it would have been $85-$100 as opposed to the $35 that I paid. I am so grateful for having found DentalPlans.com. I do and will always recommend them to everyone.

Patricia & Robert B. - Davenport , FL - 06/01/2008

We have enjoyed the savings of this plan for several years now. It gives me the confidence that when I see a dentist, I will receive a good discount and great dental work, because I know you only have wonderful dentists in your plan.

Last August, when I renewed, I knew I would be out of the country on business for several months; however, I still wanted to be a part of this plan. It will expire in August of this year and I still have not had to see a dentist, but I feel that it was money well spent. Assurance that this plan will be there for me is "priceless".

Joanne S. - Winter Springs , FL - 06/01/2008

I don't know what I would do without my discount dental plan. Because of it I have been able to get fillings replaced when they have fallen out, plus regular cleanings, which are so important. The dental staff where I go is most courteous and helpful whenever I call or go to the office.

One filling that fell out was right in the front of my mouth. It happened on my way home from work, just before 5pm. I quickly called to see if I could get in the first thing in the morning because I had a special event the next evening. The staff graciously accommodated me for my emergency.

I am so grateful to have my plan. It has saved me countless dollars and given me wonderful care. I would, and have recommended it to friends and relatives.

Page 1 ,  Page 2 ,  Page 3 ,  Page 4 ,  Page 5 ,  Page 6 ,  Page 7 ,  Page 8 ,  Page 9 ,  Page 10