JOIN NOW: Call 1-888-632-5353
M-F 8am - 9pm | Sat 9 am - 6pm | Sun 10am – 5pm EST

Share Your Story


Share Your Dental Care Savings Story …

We occasionally ask our valued Members to share their dental care savings stories as a part of our “Share Your Story” Promotion. In return, we randomly pick one “Share Your Story” participant to receive a free discount dental plan or cash equivalent. We value your feedback as these dental care savings stories are a true testament to the savings, service and selection offered by DentalPlans.com.

Join a discount dental plan today and join the thousands of satisfied DentalPlans.com Members who are saving at the dentist!

Jo O. - Atlanta , GA - 04/01/2008

I am 89 and on a fixed income, so I was looking for a way around the high price of seeing a dentist. I am in good health, but teeth have a way of needing help when you get this old, even if you’ve taken good care of them. I had a loose tooth, and I knew it was about to go and I’d need to replace it with an addition to my bridge. I had just moved to Atlanta to live with my daughter, and the prospect of finding a new dentist was daunting. My son recommended that I look online for a dental plan. Ha! I did that the way I do all my computer stuff – I asked my daughter to do it for me!

She said that one web site made it very easy. She found a lot of choices at DentalPlans.com, and after looking at all the choices and the locations of the dentists on the plans, we settled on Aetna Dental Access. The dentist we chose was just down the road, and his assistant immediately made an appointment for me. The dentist was a very pleasant man and I was very pleased with the work he did. My mouth feels “right” again, and he charged exactly what the plan said he would. Now I know that I’m set - I have a local dentist who will see me and take care of all my dental needs.

Denise B. - Sugar Grove , IL - 04/01/2008

Normally I would not take the time to write a review like this, but I am overly impressed with my Aetna Dental Access Plan. Not only was I very happy that I saved almost half on my bill, but it was very comforting that my dentist also spoke very highly of the plan. After switching jobs, my new job didn't offer dental insurance. I wasn't familiar with any discount dental plans, so I hesitated to sign up for anything in fear it would end up being a "rip off". Finally, I just decided to give one a chance. After all, it is under $100 to sign up.

I was lucky enough to see a web promo code, which saved me an additional $10 when I signed up. I am so thankful I finally did! I chose the plan based on the dentist I wanted to see. I had heard through the grapevine this particular dentist was great. Needless to say he was better than great, and I loved my hygienist as well! Thankfully, I didn't have any cavities :), so I was just in for x-rays and a cleaning. I did pass on the word to a girlfriend, who signed up for the same plan, and made an appointment with the same doctor. The website was super easy to navigate around and it’s pretty black and white. I am 100% confident that her experience will be as great as mine!

Jeff C. - Rogers , AR - 04/01/2008

As a Minister, I was looking for a family dental plan for myself, my wife and two teenagers. We joined Aetna Vital Savings in January of 2007. It has saved us 30% - 50% on general dentistry such as check-ups, cleanings, x-rays, and fillings. But, the biggest savings came definitely through the orthodontics discount!

My daughter had to have braces, and this plan costing under $200 per year, saved us $2,000 for her braces! And, the dentists and orthodontists on the plan are great! We have recommended your plan to many of our friends, and have just renewed for another year. Thank you DentalPlans.com! You have been a blessing to our family!

Denise B. - Tampa , FL - 04/01/2008

As a self-employed member of the workforce, I have explored many options for medical insurance. I was spending hundreds of dollars every month on minimal coverage for myself and my husband. After years of paying, my husband had to go for a minor procedure and we discovered that most of what we expected to be covered by our costly insurance coverage was not part of the plan we were paying so dearly for. I ended up paying out more for the one procedure than I had paid for the entire year of coverage!

Our options in insurance premiums were extremely expensive and the coverage I wanted was not even available. I believe that our health is directly influenced by what we eat and how we live and my choice has always been towards alternative approaches to health and well being. When I discovered the Aetna Vital Savings Plan on DentalPlans.com, I was overjoyed!

The program allowed me great discounts on the services I most wanted, and those that most appealed to my lifestyle choices. There was a long list of local practitioners who offered the services that I was most interested in – Chiropractic, Acupuncture, Nutrition, Massage and more! This was icing on the cake because I thought that I was only getting discounts at my dentist when I first started to shop for the right program through DentalPlans.com!

I found the most incredible massage therapist I have ever used through Aetna’s Vital Savings and save 33% off his regular rate. I also have great discounts on my favorite dentist too! There are so many great services available through the Aetna Vital Savings program that I no longer have a need for traditional health venues. Through the alternative health venues, my health has never been better, and through DentalPlans.com I am able to save thousands of dollars annually with discounts on the services I use and premiums on other insurance coverage I no longer desire.

Michael M. - Joliet , IL - 04/01/2008

Greetings,
In most cases, I wouldn’t take the time to write about a product or service. But, with DentalPlans.com, I feel like I owe them after all the money they saved me this past year!

I usually travel between 200 and 300 days a year for business. My time is very limited, so getting to the dentist is not at the top of my list. Late last year, I traveled to visit a relative in Maryland, and while I was there, I saw an advertisement on TV for DentalPlans.com. It sounded too good to be true, but I use the internet for everything, so I logged on to the DentalPlans.com website to learn more.

I was able to easily look up my doctors (3 of them) and find out what plans they participate in. Fortunately, all three of my doctors participate in the Aetna Plan which was approximately $100 per year for me and my two children. The DentalPlans.com website was very helpful, but I called the customer service number at the website to confirm that my two children would be covered even though they live in North Carolina and I live in Chicago. No problems; everyone was covered. In fact, the agent was so helpful that she even walked me through all the things I should do to make the plan even more beneficial to me before I made my decision.

I called each of my dentists’ offices to confirm their enrollment and then find out how much I would save with the Aetna plan. I couldn’t believe my ears as each one rattled off 50%, 60% and even 65% percent figures. It doesn’t take a rocket scientist to figure out this “no brainer” plan was for me. I signed up at the website, “easy as pie”, and in a few minutes, “shazam” … I had joined and printed off my plan card.

I had already spent about $5,000 at my dental offices the three months prior to joining the plan; an amount not easily parted with. But, I still had some major dental work ahead of me. Four bone grafts, 4 pulled teeth (including two wisdom teeth I needed removed) and a bridge to replace the missing teeth were just some of the things I needed to have done.

It wasn’t pleasant but it would have been more unpleasant if I had to shell out the additional $10,000 the plan saved me! Yes, I’m talking several thousand dollars at a time. The first bone graft I had cost me $3,000, but with the new plan in hand, the next one was only $1,400. To this day, I can’t believe it was so simple to save as much as I have. It was like cutting out a coupon in a newspaper.

Now, don’t think this plan is only for people that need major dental work. After I had my bone graft surgeries and my nice new shinny teeth, I had to keep them spruced up so I wouldn’t get into the same boat again. A simple cleaning at my doctor’s office is $192 if you don’t have insurance. With my Aetna Plan from DentalPlans.com, my cost was only $85. You do the math! Again, a “no brainer”, this plan has given me my smile back in more ways than one! The savings on my cleaning visit paid for the yearly Aetna plan fee with DentalPlans.com.

Now, I recommend DentalPlans.com to all of my employees, friends and family. In fact, my consulting firm’s dental plan options are very limited and cost a whole lot more with very little savings. With DentalPlans.com, all of my employees and peers now have options when it comes to dental plans with the use of DentalPlans.com.

So, before this sounds more like an infomercial instead of a review of DentalPlans.com, let me say this: it is one of the best options offered to me in a very long time. I recommend everyone to check it out for themselves. You won’t be sorry. Even my mother, the skeptic she is, couldn’t believe it was that simple.

Lisa I. - Macon , GA - 04/01/2008

I wish I had signed up sooner!

We were told in March that my husband needed one root canal and two crowns. That is one serious chunk of money. I had looked at your web site last year, considered purchasing a discount dental plan, but I never did. So, faced with these procedures, I went on-line and, using your extremely user-friendly website, chose Aetna Dental Access.

I joined too late for the plan to help pay for the root canal, but one crown later, it paid for itself. The procedure cost was $964.00. The discount was $327.00, leaving us a balance of $637.00 out-of-pocket. The Aetna plan I purchased was $150.00, so it paid for itself today. There was no problem purchasing the plan via the web. Our dentist, whom we like a lot, took the plan without any question. Needless to say, I am thrilled with the plan and with the wonderful savings. In today's economy, we need all the help we can get. Thank you.

Georgina C. - Spanish Fork , UT - 04/01/2008

I have had a great experience with my discount dental plan. My kids are covered with an insurance plan for dental work, but I had none, so I started looking into different plans. My dentist would call to remind me that I needed the root canals done, but we did not have all the money needed. That was when they recommended the Aetna Dental Access Plan.

I was over the moon when I found out about the plan since I needed 3 root canals and 5 crowns done, and I could stay with my dentist. I have to go to a dentist that can knock me out since my gums are very sensitive and will not deaden. So far I have had all the root canals done and 2 of the crowns. I have saved about $700 which has well paid for my plan.

Some dental plans have mostly new dentists who do not always know what they are doing, but my dentist, who accepted this plan, is wonderful and has been in business for about 20 years. They have all the latest technology and keep the office and exam rooms VERY CLEAN. The staff at this location is very friendly, so my thanks to Aetna for having an outstanding selection of dentists to choose from.

My wait in the waiting room is about 3 minuets and it is not too much longer than that in the dental chair. I would HIGHLY recommend this plan to anyone and have told some of my friends about it, even if they have some kind of insurance. We all know how much the insurance agencies charge and how little they cover in the end. I am very glad the web site was easy to understand. Thank you for offering such a great plan for us middleclass people with no dental insurance.

Kavonya J. - Atlanta , GA - 04/01/2008

I selected the Aetna Dental Access Individual Plan for $99.95. On my first visit, I had a Comprehensive Check-Up, Full X-Rays & an Adult Teeth Cleaning. Without the Dental Plan, my fee would have been $304.00. With the Dental Plan, my out-of-pocket expense was $175.00. I saved 58% on the first visit. My Dentist & her staff were excellent from the time I stepped into their office to the time I left.

The website was informative. I will and have definitely recommended DentalPlans.com to friends. My overall experience thus far is 10/10. I am completely satisfied with my choice in Dental Plans and my choice to join a ‘discount dental plan’ versus a ‘dental insurance plan’.

Morganne B. - Henderson , NV - 04/01/2008

Dear DentalPlans.com,
I am so happy with your discount dental plan that I renewed my membership for another year! I have Aetna Dental Access, which allows me to see a great dentist. He has taken very good care of me despite my hate of seeing the dentist. It makes it easier when the stress of the expenses is reduced, such as with your program.

In the last year I have had quite a bit of dental work, including fillings and crowns. This is why your plan is so important. Every dollar saved counts! I have probably saved hundreds of dollars so far, with my prices about 60- 70% off their regular cost.

Overall, your plan makes it easy. Your website is clear and helpful. I can even print my membership cards myself if I lose one. I definitely have told both my family and my friends about your site and the plans you offer. I love my dentist, so I recommend him too!

Thanks so much.

Ronda F. - Joshua , TX - 04/01/2008

I purchased the Aetna Dental Access Plan in December 2007. It has been the best purchase I have ever made. My dentist took the discount plan which was great because we didn't have to switch. My daughter had to get braces in January. The plan saved me $1200. My thanks go out to DentalPlans.com.

Sandra F. - Beaver Falls , PA - 04/01/2008

In February of 2007, I experienced an abscessed tooth and unexpectedly had to have an emergency root canal done. At that time, I was told that I had another tooth that would also need a root canal. I am a single mother with two daughters. At the time, I had no dental coverage at all. I had to pay $1,000.00 for the root canal itself and had to postpone the restoring of the tooth until I could obtain some dental insurance coverage. I also had to put the other tooth on hold and treat the pain with ibuprofen.

I was preparing to send my oldest daughter off to college and had (and still do not have) any extra money to use for myself. I began my on-line search for some dental insurance, only to discover that I could not afford it either. I came across DentalPlans.com and did some research with my dentist and endodontist before I made the decision to purchase such a dental discount program. The Aetna Dental Access program seemed to fit my needs and both physicians participated in the program.

This past month, I again began experiencing pain in my mouth. After two trips to my dentist, I was referred to the endodontist who informed me that I needed two root canals done. The first was on April 17, 2008 and the second was on April 24, 2008. Between the two procedures the cost would have been $1798.00. With my Aetna Dental Access discount I saved $670.00! My total cost was $1128.00. While I still do not have that kind of money, I was very thankful for the savings. My decision to purchase this plan has surely paid for itself!

In June of this year, my college-age daughter will lose her health insurance coverage. I have been fretting over the whole situation. While I was looking at my discount dental plan, I discovered that I can purchase a family plan for only $50.00 more than what I pay for myself. After giving it some thought, I realized (and I am thankful) that she has no on-going dental problems. This plan will work for me and my daughter until I am able to obtain a job that offers full health-care and dental coverage.

I am thankful that I discovered DentalPlans.com. Thank you for the awesome savings!

Fred F. - Neptune , NJ - 04/01/2008

I have the Access Dental Plan, formerly the Protective Dental Plan. I chose the plan because it suited my immediate needs, and the doctor that was recommended by someone was on my plan. I visited two other dentists before going to see the new dentist. I was told by two previous dentists that my tooth needed to be extracted. I refused to let them do it, and so I went to visit the new dentist. She immediately took x-rays of my entire mouth and determined that I did NOT need that tooth extracted. She was able to fix it immediately with no pain whatsoever. From there, she fixed two minor cavities and we made an appointment to come back for a cleaning, fluoride treatment and two more fillings.

I know how much I saved on that first visit. I was quoted $1,300.00 for an extraction. The new dentist charged me less than $363.00 for my first visit, which included fixing the tooth that was supposed to be extracted, full mouth x-rays, and two minor fillings. A follow up visit to have additional fillings filled and cleaning cost about $300.00. I would think, overall, that I did very well. My dentist was professional, caring, friendly, and above all, very competent. She was recommended to me by my niece and, in turn, I recommended my wife to her. Her experience was great also.

I would recommend this plan and this particular dentist to anyone. When I knew I wanted to choose a discount dental plan, your web site was very helpful and, after completing all the necessary information, we had a family plan the very next day. I feel the price of the plan is fair. If I were to give a rating to both the plan and this doctor, I would definitely say they both rate 10 out of 10.

Page 1 ,  Page 2 ,  Page 3 ,  Page 4 ,  Page 5 ,  Page 6 ,  Page 7 ,  Page 8 ,  Page 9 ,  Page 10 ,  Page 11

 

 

 




is Searching for
in ZIP Code

Join. Save. Smile.™

Savings plans are NOT insurance and the savings will vary by provider, plan and zip code. These plans are not considered to be qualified health plans under the Affordable Care Act. Please consult with the respective plan detail page for additional plan terms. The discounts are available through participating healthcare providers only. To check that your provider participates, visit our website or call us. Since there is no paperwork or reimbursement, you must pay for the service at the time it’s provided. You will receive the discount off the provider’s usual and customary fees when you pay. We encourage you to check with your participating provider prior to beginning treatment. Special promotions including, but not limited to, additional months free are not available to California residents. Note – not all plans and offers available in all markets.

© 1999-2014 DentalPlans.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Patents Pending.